2020 Central Farm Service Annual Meeting and Board Election Result Information

On behalf of the entire Central Farm Service Board of Directors, I would like to thank you for the continued support of your cooperative.

August 31st marked the end of our 2020 fiscal year, and we are pleased to announce that our year has ended with positive results. Based on our positive performance, we were able to send patronage checks in December and provide an $8.8 million Domestic Production Activities Deduction to our members.

Due to COVID19 and our concern for the safety of our members and employees, along with the meeting restrictions that have been put in place, the decision has been made to forgo the 2020 CFS Annual Meeting that was to be held on January 12th at FarmAmerica. In accordance with an emergency executive order 20-86 that Governor Tim Walz signed on August 26, 2020, which allows Minnesota cooperatives to forgo their annual member's meetings and conduct director elections via mail. However, we want to assure you that we are committed to providing details on our solid performance.

If you have additional questions, please reach out to your local CFS Board member, or you may email them to cfs@cfscoop.com. To request a full audit book by mail, please send your requests to cfs@cfscoop.com or call 507-446-5035.

The Board of Director Election Results

We would like to take this opportunity to thank all of the candidates for their interest and dedication to your cooperative. We understand that deciding to run for a board position is no easy task. Given the demands of agriculture, time consideration, and the commitment to our board is not something that is taken lightly. We value and appreciate their willingness to take an active role in the direction of Central Farm Service. 

We are pleased to announce the successful candidates and welcome them to the Board of Directors of Central Farm Service. We anticipate that their skills and experience will continue to be an asset to our Board, and we look forward to continuing to work with them.  

District 2
Jeff Eckhardt 
Wells, MN 
District 3
David Estrem
Nerstrand, MN 
At- Large Dale Stensrud
Albert Lea, MN

*Central Farm Service utilized Survey and Ballot Systems, Eden Prairie, MN to distribute, collect, and calculate all CFS Board of Director ballots. This process resulted in favorable feedback. 

The results are from ballots received on or before January 11, 2021. These certified results account for 746 ballots cast from 3,568 eligible members, yielding a participation rate of 20.91%.


Charlie Johnson 
CFS Board Chairman